I MINA'BENTE OCHO NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN 2005 (FIRST) Regular Session

44	ส า	
W Resolution No.	12	(EC)

Introduced by:

14

L. F. Kasperbauer A. Ray Tenorita.

Mike Cruz W.

RELATIVE TO COMMENDING AND CONGRATULATING THE UNIVERSITY OF GUAM'S 44TH STUDENT GOVERNMENT ASSOCIATION AS THEY ASSUME OFFICE FOR THE 2005- 2006 ACADEMIC YEAR; AND TO THANKING THE 43RD STUDENT GOVERNMENT ASSOCIATION FOR THEIR SERVICE, COMMITMENT AND DILIGENCE DURING THE 2004 -2005 ACADEMIC SCHOOL YEAR

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OF I MINA'BENTE OCHO NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN:

1 WHEREAS, the 2005-2006 Academic year rings in a new era of student stewards 2 tasked with ensuring that there is a voice in all areas of student concerns critical to the 3 fulfillment of the mission of the University of Guam; and 4 WHEREAS, members of the 44th University of Guam Student Government 5 Association (UOGSGA) include Sahara June Defensor, President; Jessica Pineda, Vice 6 President; Nancy Mae Carlos, Secretary; Cheressa Marie Cruz, Treasurer; and Lynes 7 Bayonito, Bernard Cruz, Joseph John Gamboa, Julian C. Janssen, Charles Lacy, Edison 8 Manaloto, Jenny Regis, Gilbert Robles, Pamela Swei, and Darlene Vigil as Senators; and 9 WHEREAS, as members of the 44th UOGSGA, they will carry forward the work of 10 past student governments whilst forging new and innovative agendas to ensure the 11 opportunities for self-expression remain, and the formation of new and improved 12 educational programs continue; and 13 WHEREAS, the 44th UOGSGA as stated in its preamble, is set to practice the

principles of democracy; maintain a harmonious environment with all constituencies of the

6 5 11 23 MB 3

university; provide services and coordinate activities for UOG students and encourage

2 cultural unity among members of the institution and the island-community; and

WHEREAS, members of the 43rd UOGSGA include Josephfa Castro, President; Katherine Roberto, Vice President; Jessica Pineda, Treasurer; Mary Jane Alegre, Secretary; and Lynes Bayonito, Bernard Cruz, Cheressa A. Cruz, Glen Leon Guerrero, George Lujan, Glenn Lujan, Edison Manaloto, Kathlina Martin, Eugene Ramsey, Jenny Regis, and Manny B. Villavicencio as Senators; and

WHEREAS, through their work and experience with the UOGSGA and knowledge gained through the education attained here at UOG, the future of the island looks promising as the SGA members of today and yesteryear are destined to become tomorrow's leaders; now therefore, be it

RESOLVED, that the Executive Committee of I Mina Bente Ocho Na Liheslaturan Guåhan does hereby, on behalf of I Liheslaturan Guåhan and the people of Guam, commend and congratulate all members of the 44th Student Government Association of the University of Guam and wish them great success and progress during the 2005 -2006 Academic Year as they take on new endeavors; and be it further

RESOLVED, that the Executive Committee of I Mina Bente Ocho Na Liheslaturan Guåhan does hereby, on behalf of I Liheslaturan Guåhan and the people of Guam thank all members of the 43rd Student Government Association for their Service, Commitment and Diligence during the 2004-2005 Academic year; and be it further

RESOLVED, that the Speaker certify, and the Legislative Secretary attest to, the adoption hereof and that copies of the same be thereafter transmitted to Ms. Sahara June Defensor, President, 44th University of Guam Student Government Association; Ms. Josephfa Castro, President, 43rd University of Guam Student Government Association; to Dr. Harold L. Allen, President, University of Guam; and to the Honorable Felix P. Camacho, *I Maga Lahen Guåhan*.

MARK FORBES	EDWARD J.B. CALVO
Speaker	Senator and Secretary of the Legislature